Web Application Security


I’ve been poking around to learn about web application security framework and frankly I am kind of disappointed. Comparing with the number of open source frameworks for other aspsects of web application i.e MVC, testing, O/R, there aren’t that many security framework. Here is a list of what I have found so far.

  1. Acegi Security
  2. jGuard

I would interested in hearing your opinion on any these frameworks. If you know of a good security framework, please feel free to share.

I will post my opinion and findings as my journey in searching for a good security framework progresses.

This entry was posted in Spring Framework. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Web Application Security

  1. charles says:

    Hi,
    i hope you’ve tried jGuard.
    🙂
    if you’ve got some questions about it, or some issues, the jGuard team will be happy to help you on the jGuard forums.

    cheers,

    Charles(jGuard team).

  2. fantastic says:

    Charles,

    I am currently evaluating both Acegi and jGuard. Do you have documentation that compares these two frameworks?

    Thanks,

    Hien

Leave a Reply

