The Art of Innovation Presentation – Guy Kawasaki


I heard about this presentation from one of my co-workers a couple of months back and I even wrote it on the blackboard in my cube. For some reason I haven’t able to get around to watch it until now. I must say I am really glad to finally able to watch this video. It is about an hour long, but every second spending watching this video is totally worth it.

I learned, I laughed and I am inspired from watching this presentation.

Eleven steps to the art of innovation:

  1. Make meaning
  2. Make mantra
  3. Jump to the next curve
  4. Roll the DICEE
  5. Don’t worry, be crappy
  6. Polarize people
  7. Let a hundred flowers blossom
  8. Churn, baby, churn
  9. Niche thyself
  10. Follow 10 (slides) / 20 (minutes) / 30 (font size)
  11. Don’t let the bozos grind you down

Here are the links to video and presentation slides.
A couple of interesting sites that were mentioned in this presentation:

Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Startup. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

